Member News

Our Email Newsletter, WW Dispatch, includes news about our members’ writing and events. The Dispatch mailing list reaches over 4,000 subscribers and comes out 3-5 times a month.

Subscribe to the Dispatch.

Post an announcement in the Dispatch.

Select member news from the Dispatch is published below.

Member News: Book Release — Day Trips to the Oregon Coast

Book Release: Day Trips to the Oregon Coast: Getaway Ideas for the Local Traveler, 1st Edition By Kim Cooper Findling “Some kids dream of leaving home and never looking back; others spend a lifetime trying to return home. I’m in the second category, and this book is my homecoming.”  So reads the dedication in Kim…

Member News: Online Member Critique Groups

Members are forming online critique groups limited to 8 people, where everyone must read a least once every 6-8 weeks or leave the group. The online group will be long term, even after the quarantine is lifted, with writers actively participating at each session. The groups will be divided by skill level/experience. Please note, these…

Member News: Book Launch — Mary Keliikoa’s Derailed

Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton’s Kinsey Milhone series comes Derailed, featuring single mom PI Kelly Pruett.  “Keliikoa’s debut novel is an important addition to the PI genre – strong with voice, a compelling protagonist, and unforgettable family secrets. Derailed was hard to put down. I can’t wait to read the next book in this…

When Heroes Flew release April 28, 2020

When Heroes Flew, a novel by H. W. “Buzz” Bernard, will be released April 28. Dispatched to Benghazi, Libya, on mysterious orders in WWII, bomber pilot Al Lycoming, a young officer from Oregon, finds nearly 200 other bombers being assembled…and a top secret assignment that will catapult them all into seemingly impenetrable Nazi defenses. But…

Sherry M. Joiner Interview

Portland author and artist Sherry M. Joiner is interviewed by the Clackamas Review’s Ellen Spitaleri (March 25, 2020), about her book, Last Miracle for Maria: A Story of Suicide, PTSD, and Schizoaffective Bipolar Disorder. From Sherry M. Joiner: “It will help lots of people during these times when life is so serious and there is…

Big River Mystery on Big Paddle Day

Meet local author J S James from nine to noon on June 6th at Seasons Coffee at The Old Liberty Theater in Ridgefield (115 N. Main Ave). Learn how he concocted River Run: A Delia Chavez Mystery out of several harrowing experiences on the Willamette River. Bring your board and enjoy Ridgefield’s annual Big Paddle…

Debut Novel Release: The Missing Sister

Elle Marr is the author of debut thriller The Missing Sister. In Paris, a young woman’s twin sister has vanished, leaving behind three chilling words: Trust no one. Taking the warning to heart, the woman retraces her sister’s footsteps, and they lead her down into Paris’s underbelly. As she gets closer to the truth—and to…

Author Duel at Two Rivers Bookstore

April 9, 7:00 pm. Travel “beyond the bridge” to St. John’s Two Rivers Bookstore, where dueling mystery authors thrust and parry over character quirks, plot secrets and action clips from River Run: a Delia Chavez Mystery by J. S. James and Crossroad by W. H. Cameron. All interested in the genre are invited to come…