Member News

Our Email Newsletter, WW Dispatch, includes news about our members’ writing and events. The Dispatch mailing list reaches over 4,000 subscribers and comes out 3-5 times a month.

Subscribe to the Dispatch.

Post an announcement in the Dispatch.

Select member news from the Dispatch is published below.

Last Miracle for Maria available at Woodstock Library

Sherry M. Joiner, the author of Sherry Goes Sane: Living A Life With Schizo-Affective Disorder has penned a second memoir: Last Miracle for Maria: A Story of Suicide, PTSD, and Schizoaffective Bipolar Disorder Type. Her mother, Maria, a Brazilian immigrant and World War II bride comes to the States searching for opportunity. She becomes a…

Jennifer Greer’s book launches in July 2020

Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen’s Rizzoli & Isles and Kathy Reichs, comes A Desperate Place, an explosive debut thriller about a team of two strong women and a crime that will shake you to your core. Three separate homicides. Three unrelated victims. One grisly secret. The book launch for Jennifer Greer’s debut suspense/thriller is…

5 Week Class on The Writer’s Crucible with Philip Kenney

Saturdays, April 11 – May 9, 10am – 12pm This class is designed for students who wish to deepen their understanding of the ideas presented in the “Coming Through the Crucible” workshop. In this five-week class, we will use the text of The Writer’s Crucible as a starting point for an exploration of the emotional…

Editors’ Choice Selection

Maryka Biaggio’s novel, Eden Waits (Sunbury Press, August 2019) was selected as an Editor’s Choice in the February 2020 issue of Historical Novels Review. Eden Waits is based on the true story of a utopian community founded in the 1890s. Author John Smolens calls is a “well-researched novel that examines a lost chapter in our…

A Literary Salon in Cottage Grove

Save the date for “A Literary Salon” at the Opal Center for Arts and Education, 6:30 – 8:30 p.m., Saturday, March 14th. Presenters will be James Burke (author of the Jake Matthews medical suspense series) and Rod Williams (author of “An Americana Singer for the 21st Century” and “Celestial Springs”). They will read selections of…

New Novel – Koenig’s Promise

The powerful characters of Koenig’s Wonder and Koenig’s Spirit return with challenges in the thrilling world of thoroughbred racing. Conspiracy, intrigue and revenge weave the characters along different dimensions in their lives as their pasts and new beginnings bring the members of these families closer together. Koenig’s Promise is the third novel in the Koenig…

Marlena Fiol signs with Mango Publishing

Love Is Complicated: A True Story of Brokenness and Healing is a heartwarming and often shocking tale of a religious father and his sinful daughter that will transform your perception of what it means to simultaneously rebel against and yearn for a father’s love. Marlena is four months old when her parents are called as…

Bill Johnson Play Performed in Dubai

Bill Johnson’s play Heavenly Birth Insurance will be presented by Emotive Artz at Short + Sweet Dubai, Feb 21st & 22nd, 2020 at 7:30pm. At the Junction on AlSerkal Avenue. Directed by Nikhil Mittal. Find out more.

Write 30 poems in 30 days: online class in April

The Write a Poem a Day Adventure from author Sage Cohen invites you to write 30 poems in 30 days during National Poetry Writing Month! Get fresh tips, inspiration, and insight April 1-30 Experiment with language, image, sound, voice, and narrative Read 30+ poems that become launchpads for your own Explore practices that help you…

Published: Building Community by Neal Lemery

Building Community: Rural Voices for Hope and Change: An Oregon Perspective. How are rural American communities working to build a better world? These are the stories of building a stronger rural America. These are the stories of a resurgence in diverse talents and work in progress to improve community services, relationships, and to further collective…