Our 2020 Willamette Writers Conference Presenters

Alex Dang
Cheryl Strayed
Mitchell S Jackson
Zoraida Cordova
Rosanne Parry

We are proud to announce the speakers at our 51st Annual Conference on July 31 - August 2, 2020! Registration opens March 15th. Our conference theme is SHARE YOUR STORY, and we know these keynotes, authors, and industry professionals will help you share your own story. On the main stage this year, we will be joined by slam poet Alex DangNew York Times bestselling author Cheryl Strayed, young adult and romance author Zoraida Córdova, New York Times bestselling middle grade author Rosanne Parry, and award-winning author Mitchell S. Jackson.

Getting excited? So are we! Here are just a few of the other industry professionals you will meet at this year's conference.

Master Classes

Grant Rosenberg | Producer, Screenwriter, and Author

Melissa Hart | Award-winning Nonfiction and Middle Grade Author

Elizabeth Lyon | Nonfiction Expert

Eric Witchey | Award-winning Author

Kim Stafford | Oregon Poet Laureate

Penny Sansevieri | Book Marketing and Media Relations Expert

April Eberhardt | Literary Agent

Sage Cohen | Poet, author, and writing guide

C.C. Humphreys | Actor, playwright, and novelist

Industry Professionals

Hannah Mann | Literary Agent

Brenna English-Loeb | Literary Agent

Saba Sulaiman | Literary Agent

April Eberhardt | Literary Agent

Jonathan Lyons | Literary Agent and Lawyer

Elizabeth Kracht | Literary Agent

TV Writers and Film Producers

FJ Pratt | Producer and Screenwriter

David Misch | Emmy-nominated Television Writer

Daphne Pollon | Producer and Television Writer

Laurie Scheer | Producer and writing mentor

Scott Myers | Producer and Screenwriter

We also have Writers from Shows like Ellen, Frasier, Mork & Mindy, Star Trek, Lost Girl and Jeremiah, as well as writers and producers who have developed shows on NBC, ABC, Fox, CBS, CW, Dreamworks, Viacom, Showtime, and executives from Paramount, Disney, and AMC.

New York Times Bestselling Authors

Hallie Ephron | New York Times Bestselling Suspense Author

Philip Margolin | New York Times Bestselling Mystery Author

Award-winning authors and teachers

Natalie Serber | Award-winning Author

Ben Jatos | Author and teacher

Benjamin Gorman | Author, publisher, and teacher

William Kenower | Author and writing coach

Patricia Marcantonio | Award-winning novelist and short story writer

Suzy Vitello | Award-winning Young Adult Author

Gigi Rosenberg | Public Speaking and Author Coach

Hazel Denhart | Author, playwright, and dyslexia researcher

Science Fiction, Fantasy, Romance and Young Adult

Arwen Spicer | Science Fiction and Fantasy Author

Lisa Leoni | Contemporary Romance Author

Rosiee Thor | Young Adult Author

Jessie Kwak | Science Fiction and Nonfiction Author

Emily Suvada | Award-Winning Young Adult Author

Suzy Vitello | Award-Winning Young Adult Author

K. Tempest Bradford | Science Fiction and Fantasy Author and Editor

Acclaimed Poets

Christopher Luna | Poet and publisher

Claudia F. Saleeby Savage | Poet, essayist, and educator

Award-winning Mystery Authors

Kat Richardson | Northwest Chapter President of the Mystery Writers of America

Kelly Garrett | Mystery and Young Adult Author

Baron Birtcher | Award-winning author of literary thrillers

Dana Haynes | Mystery and Thriller Author

Bill Cameron | Critically-acclaimed mystery author

Leslie W. Hall | Mystery, Thriller and Suspense Author

Nonfiction writers and coaches

Eileen Garvin | Memoirist and Travel writer

Kim Cooper Findling | Author and Travel Writer

Kristine Zeigler | Fiction writer and conservationist

Philip Kenney | Therapist and Author

Christine Dubois | Award-winning writer and editor

Jennie Komp | Author and Marketing Professional

Registration opens March 15th!

We will share much more in the next few weeks about the workshops and events you'll enjoy this year, so stay tuned! It's going to be a fantastic celebration of writers and writing!

Save the date!